Home News Visa-free regime for transit tourists
Home News Visa-free regime for transit tourists
Visa-free regime for transit tourists

On January 1, 2020, the Republic of Kazakhstan has started a 72-Hour Visa-free regime for citizens of the People's Republic of China and the Republic of India, transiting through international airports of Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Shymkent, Aktau, Karaganda and Taraz. The border control will stamp the time of entry to the RK in the passports of transit citizens.
For the first time, the visa-free regime for transit tourists from India and China was introduced on April 23, 2018.
According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, citizens of 73 countries now have the right to enter Kazakhstan without visas. Hong Kong citizens have a minimum period of 14 days, for citizens of the rest of the countries, the visa-free regime starts from 30 days, with the maximum period for three months.
Visa cancellation is an excellent means to attract tourists to the country, as well as the support of Kazakhstani businessmen in connection with the simplification of entry of international business and investments from foreign countries.